The "Eric Fisher Clubman of the Year Award" was instituted in 1990, and has been an important part of the Perth Radio Sailing Club. The award recognises Eric Fisher, a long standing and highly regarded club member, who contributed an enormous amount to the club over many years.

Eric commenced racing radio controlled yachts in the 1970s and built and raced many boats. Eric also was a very good sailmaker. In addition to Eric's own sailing, he was always willing and able to assist others with building, technical advice and ideas to help both the individual, as well as the club and the sport in general.

Any time the club was in need, Eric was always willing to undertake tasks to assist. Eric built a rescue dinghy when the club required one, as well as doing administrative work on the committee. He was a stalwart of the club for many years.

Eric Fisher

Eric Fisher with 2012 winner Alwyn Jarman.


The Eric Fisher Clubman Award is voted on at the Annual General Meeting of Perth Radio Sailing Club. It is a recognition of an individual who has been the most influential Clubman over the past 12 months. It is voted on by all present at the AGM, and is a peer recognition of an individual's contribution to the Club.


 Clubman of the Year

 1990  Eric Fisher
 1991  Hub Bell
 1992  Ray Tilbrook
 1993  Alan Robinson
 1994  Glenn Dawson
 1995  Hub Bell
 1996  Paul Wilkinson
 1997  Hub Bell
 1998  Hub Bell
 1999  Peter Hay
 2000  Hub Bell
 2007  Graeme Howie
 2008  Sean Wallis
 2009  Bob Paton
 2010  Denton Roberts
 2011  Gary Cotterell
 2012  Alwyn Jarman
 2013  Glenn Dawson
 2014  Glenn Dawson
 2015  Denton Roberts
 2016  Peter Greeve
 2017  Bruce Robins
 2018  Bruce Robins
 2019  Bruce Robins
 2020  Peter Greeve
 2021  Bruce Robins
 2022  Bruce Robins
 2023  Bruce Quail